My Plee

I scarcely know you,
But what I’m feeling is new.
I don’t feel blue,
And I don’t have any clue
Why I’m loving you.

Right now, at this moment,
My thinking is crooked and bent,
To stop doing it, I can’t,
Then my heart would start to lament,
And I would always be Clark Kent.

All that I’m asking,
Is just a single thing.
That I would confess to you everything,
Even if it hurts like a thousand bee sting,
And it’d be the reason I’ll stop breathing.

Let me just tell you hardening it is,
to utter my feelings as is,
And I can’t find the right words like lost keys,
But my heart and mind would not cease
And I’m still hoping for a kiss.

Leave a Reply

