The Wait

It has been years,
Not days nor weeks,
Since the moment I met you,
And ’til this day,
I still can’t get over you.

I don’t want to rush things,
But sometimes I tend to do so,
And right now I’m asking for an apology,
If ever I do such things,
Please let me know,
And this I ask for our sake.

At this moment,
I’m still at the process of waiting,
Waiting for His signal.
But still I want an assurance,
That will ease my troubled heart asking,
Do i have just a little hope with you?

Leave a Reply

