Memory Lane: Slow Down

September 19, 2016,
I walked down memory lane.
Literally walked down to it
And I remembered you.

I remembered your laugh
Like it was my favorite song.
I can hear it resonating in my head,
Creating this wonderful melody.

I remembered your smile.
It was better than Mona Lisa.
It was so precious to keep
Like one rare gem.

I remembered where we walked,
How you slowly strolled,
Not minding the scorching heat,
And smiled your way through it.

I remembered your golden heart,
Holding that fragile baby in your arms,
As if you were her mother,
And loving her as if she was your own.

I remembered it all,
Clear as daylight
And now I’ll cherish it all,
Treasure all our moments together.

Leave a Reply

