Hiding

She's on the other side
But rules I must abide.
I am left with no guide
And emotions I must Hide.

As I glance her way,
Fate wants again to play,
To bet if she would or wouldn't stay,
And how long I would be in array.

At this moment,
My emotions are torn and bent
Like an old worn out tent
And that is what I meant.

I may not have the chance to speak to you,
Because all chances are basically blew,
And now I am left with nothing new.
Like an old, rotten stew.

I am now torn,
Like a shirt I had worn
And my hear is about to mourn
Like a court ready to adjourn.

 

Leave a Reply

