A Duke’s Pardon

Pardon me if I’ve been too aggressive,
It’s like I hastily want to give
A gift that can wait
And is in good state.

Pardon me if I’ve been too friendly,
I didn’t know you don’t like medley.
It won’t happen again
And I won’t be too open.

All that I’m asking
Is just a single thing,
That I would confess to you everything.
Even if it hurts like a thousand bee sting,
And it’d be the reason I’ll stop breathing.

Let me just tell you hardening it is
To utter my feelings as is,
And I can’t find I the right words like lost keys
But my heart and mind would not cease
And I’m still hoping for a kiss.

Leave a Reply

