My Duchess

Why Duchess?
Is it because they live in a fortress?
Or they have great success?
For me, they have this beautiful elegance
Like you, that surrounds like a dance
And more beautiful than the ladies of France.
I saw in you this captivating grace,
That you have with your amazing gaze,
And it would leave me mesmerized for days.
The way you talk and the way you smile,
It is like a princess’ style.
Graceful as you walk at the aisle,
With no trace of worries.
You tell people encouraging stories
That’ll lead me to unending victories.

Leave a Reply

